partiesnanax.blogg.se

The dream job singapore drama
The dream job singapore drama










the dream job singapore drama

the dream job singapore drama

“I kept hearing people say ‘hello’ even when there was no room next to me. As it turns out, the distress possibly stems from a terrifying past experience she had staying alone in a hotel room.

The dream job singapore drama tv#

“I had to sleep in this big room all by myself, and I was a bit scared and left the lights and TV on – don’t judge!” she confessed with a chuckle. “That was also quite traumatising.”īecks clearly had a whale of a time filming the Australia-based scenes in Perth, but when it came time to retire at night, things got a little more unsettling. The fact that they were underneath a blanket in a tiny room, fighting for oxygen with six to seven other crew members, did not help. “She’s like a human heat pack – whenever you have physical contact with her, you will start to sweat, and it’s not because she was having a fever!” he said. His story didn’t end there: while getting cosy with Jeanette under the covers (the very first time he’s done so with her), he learned that she is, quite literally, hot. “After drinking the laksa, my lips swelled up, but the crew didn’t think it looked bad enough on screen, so they used cosmetics to make it appear worse,” he said. But that was not all – each dish was doused with a generous helping of chilli. “I think that scene alone made me fat,” he laughed. “I broke her heart (in the show) and wanted to win her back, so she took the opportunity to take revenge on me by making me go through all kinds of hardship,” Romeo explained.Īnother instance of Jeanette’s “trials” for Romeo was guilt-tripping him into finishing a whole spread of local delights. Then, there was the time he – or rather, his character – let Jeanette pummel him with tennis balls. First, there was all that slapping from Aileen Tan and Jeanette (over 10 times throughout the course of filming, he estimates), which he said was “traumatising”. The poor duke probably suffered the worst physical nightmares of the lot.












The dream job singapore drama